Tuesday, May 30, 2006

Miss Hawaii Pageant is June 9

The 2006 Miss Hawaii Pageant and Scholarship Competition will take place on Friday, June 9 at 7:30 p.m. in the Coral Ballroom of the Hilton Hawaiian Village resort. Fourteen women will compete for the title of Miss Hawaii and an opportunity to compete at the Miss America Pageant in Las Vegas in January of 2007. Hawaii has participated in the Miss America pageant since 1948 and two Miss Hawaii winners have been crowned Miss America: Carolyn Sapp, Miss Hawaii 1991, and Angela Perez Baraquio, Miss Hawaii 2000. Contestants in the 2006 Miss Hawaii pageant are:
  • Miss East Oahu: Natasha Akau
  • Miss Garden Isle: Angela Everhart
  • Miss Honolulu: Ana Marie Tsukano
  • Miss Island Ilima: Pilialoha Gaison
  • Miss Island Oahu: Ashley Layfield
  • Miss Kahala: Nicole Cabral
  • Miss Kauai: Jasmine Ornellas
  • Miss Kona Coffee: Rebecca Ynigues
  • Miss Leeward Oahu: Keaolani Mento
  • Miss Maui: Jill Lesley
  • Miss Molokai: Sky Leimana Ritte-Camara
  • Miss North Shore Oahu: Brandie Cazimero
  • Miss VIP: Sheri Canopin
  • Miss West Oahu: Kauionalani Ramos

  • No comments: